## OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

5<sup>th</sup> Floor, Buddha Bhavan, MCH Building, Ranigunj Road, Secunderabad -500003

### Memo No.473/Elecs.A/2019-9

Dated:16-07-2021

- Sub:- Elections General Elections to the Telangana State Legislative Assembly 2018 Election Expenses Accounts of defaulted candidates Regarding.
  - Ref:- 1. Election Commission of India Show Cause Notice No.76/TEL-LA/2019, dated.17-07-2020.
    - 2. This office Letter No. 473/Elecs.A/2019-5, dated.24-06-2021 submitted to the Election Commission of India.
    - Election Commission of India Letter No. 76/TEL –LA/SOU-3/2019, dated.15-07--2021.

### -000-

Copy of the letter received from the Election Commission of India vide reference 3rd cited is sent herewith to the Collectors & District Election Officers of Kamareddy; Sangareddy; Medchal – Malkajgiri; Vikarabad; Mahabubnagar; Nalgonda; Suryapet; and Warangal (Urban) districts.

- 2. They are, requested to take action in the matter accordingly and also upload the ECIs letter in the district portal for public view under and report compliance immediately.
- 3. This may be treated as Specially Most Urgent.

# Dr. SHASHANK GOEL CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER & E.O.SPL. CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

To

The Collectors & District Election Officers of Kamareddy; Sangareddy; Medchal – Malkajgiri; Vikarabad; Mahabubnagar; Nalgonda; Suryapet and Warangal (Urban) districts. (w.e.).

#### Copy to:

- 1. The P.M., I.T., and S.L.A., of this office for uploading the matter in CEOs portal.
- Shri Avinash Kumar, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi – 110001.
- 3. Shri Sanjay Kumar, Under Secretary, Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi -110001.

4. Spare -1.

// FORWARDED :: BY ORDER //

SECTION OFFICER

### **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

No.76/TEL-LA/SOU-3/2019

To

Dated: 14th July, 2021

The Chief Electoral Officer Telangana, Hyderabad.

Subject: - General Election to the Telangana Legislative Assembly, 2018 – Election account expenses of defaulted contested candidates - reg.

Sir,

I am directed to refer to Commission's letter dated 17th July, 2020 on the subject cited (copy enclosed) wherein Show Cause Notices No. 76/TEL-LA/2019 dated 17th July, 2020 were served to fifty four (54) candidates who have failed to lodge their accounts of election expenses at all and seven (07) candidates who have failed to lodge their accounts of election expenses in time.

2. In this regard, it is stated that based on the report received vide your letter No. 473/Elecs.A/2019-5 dated 24.06.2021, forwarding therewith Supplementary Reports of the concerned District Election Officers and Collectors, the Commission has decided to drop further proceedings in the matter of the following contested candidates:

S1. No.	No. and name of the AC	Name of the contested candidate	Party affiliated
1.	13-Jukkal (SC) AC	Karolla Mohan	Independent
2.	35- Narayankhed AC	Murali Govind (Since Expired)	Mana Party
3.	43-Madchel AC	Vodela Suresh Babu	Indian Labour Party (Ambedkar Phule)
4.	43-Madchel AC	Peddi Mohan Reddy	BJP
5.	44-Malkajgiri	Kapilaval Dileep Kumar	Telangana Jan Samithi Party
6.	54-Pargi AC	G Malleshyam Goud	Independent
7.	55-Vikarabad AC	Raipally Saikrishna	ВЈР
8.	73-Narayanpet	Patel Ramchandra Reddy	Independent
9.	89-Huzurnagar	Dasari Srinivasa Rao	Bahujan Samaj Party
10	89-Huzurnagar	Samula Siva Reddy	All India Forward Bloc
11	107-Wardhanapet	Kotha Saranga Rao	ВЈР
12	86-Deverakonda (ST) AC	Sreenu Vadthya	Independent
13	87-Nagarjuna Sagar AC	Kankanala Nivedita	ВЈР
14	87-Nagarjuna Sagar AC	Soujanya Ramavath	BLF
15	87-Nagarjuna Sagar AC	Vadiapalli Ramakrishna Reddy	Samajwadi Forward Bloc Party

16	92-Nalgonda	Sriramoju	BJP
		Shanmukha Chary	
17.	93-Mungugore	Goshik karunakar	Bahujana Left Party
18	93-Mungugore	Manchukonda	Pyramid Party of India
		Nagaraju	3
19	93-Mungugore	Eeda Bhaskar	Independent
20	93-Mungugore	Palvai Sarvan Reddy	Independent

3. All candidates (except candidate at Sl. No. 2) mentioned above may be informed accordingly.

Kindly acknowledge.

Yours faithfully,

(SANJAY KUMAR) UNDER SECRETARY

### Copy to (By Speed Post):

- 1. The District Election Officer and Collector, Kamareddy
- 2. The District Election Officer and Collector Sanga Reddy,
- 3. The District Election Officer and Collector, Medchal Malkajgiri,
- 4. The District Election Officer and Collector Mahabub Nagar,
- 5. The District Election Officer and Collector Suryapet,
- 6. The District Election Officer and Collector Warangal Urban
- 7. The District Election Officer and Collector, Nalgonda
- 8. Karolla Mohan , H.No.1-77, Pocharam Village, Banswada Mandal Kamareddy District- 503187
- 9. Vodela Suresh Babu, H.No.8-112, Sri laxminarasimha Swamy Colony, Annojiguda Village, Pocharam Municipality, Ghatkesar Mandal, Medchal district, Telangana.500088.
- 10. Peddi Mohan Reddy, H.No. 5-115, Beside Runway 9, Kompally, Quthbullapur, Medchal-Malkajgiri, District-500100.
- 11. Kapilaval Dileep Kumar, H.No.2-1-395, Vidyaranyapuri, Hanamkonda, Warangal District 506001
- 12.G. Mallesham Goud, Gangupally Village, Pudur Mandal, Vikarabad District-501102
- 13. Raipally Sai Krishna, H. No. 4-12-324, Gangaram, Vikarabad-501101
- 14. Patel Ramchandra Reddy, H.No.282, Ulligundam (v), Damagidda(M)-509407
- 15. Dasari Srinivasa Rao, H.No.4-84, Keethavariguden (V), Gardepally Mandal, Suryapet District-508201
- 16. Samula Siva Reddy, H.no. 17-139, Saiprabhath Nagar, Huzurnagar, Suryapet District
- 17 Kotha Saranga Rao, H.No.1-1 1008, Siddartha Nagur, Kazipet, Warangal Urban Dist.
- 18. Sreenu Vadthya, H.No.1-70, Vadthya Thanda H/o Sheripalli Village Devarakonda Mandal.
- 19. Kankanala Nivedita, 5-34, Pulicherla Village, Peddovoorn Mandal Nalgonda District.
- 20. Soujanya Ramavath, H.No. 11-12/56 Venkat Reddy, Colony Nagaram Village, Kisara Mandal, Medchal District.
- 21. Vadiapalli Ramakrishna Reddy, H.No. 1-38, Porunuru Village, Peddavoora Mandal, nalgonda District

- 22. Sriramoju Shanmukha Chary, H. No. 5-6-306 (Old) 1-2-120 (New), Jama Masjid Nalgonda.
- 23. Goshik karunakar, H. No. 1-92, Rangareddy Colony, Chottuppal Manda, ydadr Bhuvanagiri District -508252.

24. Manchukonda Nagaraju, H. No. 6-7-430, Shivaji Nagar, Nalgonda.

25. Palvai Sarvan Reddy, H. No. 1-66, Idukuda Village, Chandur Mandal, Nalgonda District 508255.

26. Eeda Bhaskar, H. No. 6-127, Nampally (V&M) Nalgonda district-500095

(SANJAY KUMAR) UNDER SECRETARY